Congrats to all these Academic All-Stars named by the FCS Athletics Directors Association!

For a list of the players, click here:

Ninth Annual Football Championship Subdivision ADs Association Academic All-Star Team Named

Dec. 15, 2006

Complete Release in PDF Format

Cleveland, Ohio -- The 54 winners of the ninth annual Football Championship Subdivision (formerly Division I-AA) Athletics Directors Association Academic All-Star Team was announced by the Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association (FCS ADA), today.

The winners were chosen from 94 nominees and were announced at the Football Championship Subdivision football championship in Chattanooga, Tennessee.

"These young men represent the outstanding student-athletes found in Football Championship Subdivision football," said Don Kaverman, chair of the Football Championship Subdivision Academic All-Star Team Selection Committee and athletics director at Southeast Missouri State University. "They are the cream of the crop. We are proud of these student-athletes accomplishments both in the classroom and on the field."

Football players from all Football Championship Subdivision institutions are eligible for these prestigious awards. Each of the 94 nominees were required to have a minimum grade point average of 3.20 (on a 4.00 scale) in undergraduate study and have been a starter or key player with legitimate athletics credentials. He must have reached his second year of athletics and academic standing at the nominated institution and have completed a minimum of one full academic year at the nominated institution. He must also have participated in 50 percent of the games played at his designated position.