PDA

View Full Version : Famous QB and twin brother WR verbally commit to McNeese

JohnStOnge
December 19th, 2009, 08:09 AM
Well,famous QB in that video of his behind the back pass for a two point conversion made Fox & Friends. Here's a version of the video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yi1Zly4lb-k

And the story of the verbal commitment:

http://www.2theadvocate.com/sports/79589802.html

"The Briscoes formed one of the area’s most prolific passing duos in 2009.

Will Briscoe completed 188 of 283 passes for 3,080 yards and 39 touchdowns with only two interceptions.

Wes Briscoe, who missed much of the 2008 season after being involved in an auto accident, had a breakout season, catching 55 passes for 1,175 yards and 21 TDs. He averaged 21.4 yards per catch despite playing with a cast for several games after suffering a broken wrist."

Reign of Terrier
December 19th, 2009, 08:33 AM
if I was a coach I would make that kid do updowns for the pass until he cried

JohnStOnge
December 19th, 2009, 08:50 AM

My understanding is that the coach called the play. It was something they'd been practicing. Looks like the idea was to be facing one way then have #12 sneak out and be in position for the behind the back pass.

BTW, some people including Brian on Fox and Friends criticized Central High because the final score in that game was 59-0. But that play was early in the game when it was something like 13-0.

Hood
December 19th, 2009, 08:57 AM
Man anyone remember on wrestling when they'd have a twin brother tag team? They'd switch in and out without the referee noticing? They got away with a lot of underhanded shenanigans.

I wonder how that translates over to football...

JohnStOnge
December 19th, 2009, 09:18 AM
Man anyone remember on wrestling when they'd have a twin brother tag team? They'd switch in and out without the referee noticing? They got away with a lot of underhanded shenanigans.

I wonder how that translates over to football...