PDA

View Full Version : What I-AA stadiums are must visit?

chrebet87
December 19th, 2005, 07:43 PM
Im starting to plan so trips to visit other I-AA stadiums but i am new to I-AA (freshman at 'Gate) and want to know which stadiums are ones that i have to visit.
thanks

Sam_Kats
December 19th, 2005, 07:46 PM
Montana -- everyone will say this...I'd have to also say Ga Southern & McNeese.

December 19th, 2005, 07:51 PM
My travels indicate that the following are Mecca destinations:
Montana
Georgia Southern
Delaware
Youngstown State
McNeese State
Appalachian State
Northern Iowa
Harvard

There are many others... but you can start with those...

ButlerGSU
December 19th, 2005, 07:51 PM
A Saturday at Paulson Stadium in Statesboro, GA is like no other. Read the tailgate review on I-AA.org. The 2006 schedule should be published soon.

FlyYtown
December 19th, 2005, 07:52 PM
Youngstown State Stambaugh Stadium is one of the best and that is quoting opposing fans. GSU and Montana are sweet as well.

http://ysusports.com/department/pictures/stadiumaerial.jpg

Hansel
December 19th, 2005, 07:56 PM
My travels indicate that the following are Mecca destinations:
Montana
Georgia Southern
Delaware
Youngstown State
McNeese State
Appalachian State
Northern Iowa
Harvard

There are many others... but you can start with those...
Out of curiousity, why the UNI-Dome instead of the FargoDome? :)

December 19th, 2005, 07:58 PM
Out of curiousity, why the UNI-Dome instead of the FargoDome? :)The Fargo Dome is the best dome in I-AA but you know, provisional... no appearances in the I-AA playoffs... etc. :)

catamount man
December 19th, 2005, 07:59 PM
The view of the Great Smoky Mountains from EJ Whitmire Stadium in Cullowhee is simply awesome, but don't take my word for it, have a peek yourself. GO CATAMOUNTS!!!

http://catamountsports.collegesports.com/facilities/wcar-facilities.html?pic=8

http://catamountsports.collegesports.com/facilities/wcar-facilities.html?pic=9

DFW HOYA