PDA

View Full Version : Why are you a fan of your team?

GrizzlyBill
December 10th, 2008, 10:47 PM
Is it because you happened to go to school there? Because you live there in the town? Because you old man works there? Because your old man played there in 1977?

For me, I got a degree at Montana, and I live within range of the games. How lucky is that?--to be located with the Griz, who have been fun to watch for a lot of years. I hope some teams like Northern Colorado and Hofstra build winning teams soon, so their fans can have the pleasure. I could just as easily have landed at the cow college in Bozeman. --Although it says something if Cat fans are disappointed with a 7-5 season. :D

Big Dawg
December 10th, 2008, 10:55 PM
I grew up in Tallahassee going to EVERY FAMU home game. It's a tradition in my family. Almost everyone in my family has graduated from Florida A&M.

Silenoz
December 10th, 2008, 10:57 PM
Sat in the grass endzones of Wa-Griz as a kid nearly every game, graduated from UM, lived most of my life in Missoula, etc

UNIFanSince1983
December 10th, 2008, 11:01 PM
Was born in December of 1983 as the name says, and later in December my parents took me to a UNI bball game. Ever since then I have been going to UNI games. My mother works there, my father went there and also used to run the clock for football games, my sister went there, and last May I graduated from UNI. I have always been and will always be a HUGE UNI Panther fan.

Chi Panther
December 10th, 2008, 11:08 PM
I attended Northern University High School.
My mom worked at UNI.
My 4 sisters and I all graduated from UNI....

ngineer
December 10th, 2008, 11:18 PM
Went to Lehigh. Was on the team two years, graduated and realized what a great time and degree I had.

wideright82
December 10th, 2008, 11:38 PM
Bandwagon

nah, just playin, i was on the team.

crunifan
December 10th, 2008, 11:54 PM
I'm a student at UNI

GolfingGriz
December 11th, 2008, 12:01 AM