PDA

View Full Version : APP FANS LETS DISPLAY SOME CLASS

ab4app
November 27th, 2007, 07:29 PM
Being an app grad, i find it really embarrassing when so many other people have commented on the fans at our games. It is one thing to be proud of our guys and the schools accomplishments, but its another thing all together to be parading around drunk harassing visiting fans. I have only seen this a time or two at games and I have been going since 2000. But with all of the talk about the drunk rude mean app fans floating around this forum it must be bad. That really makes me mad to think we dont have any more class then that. Our coach would not stand for that if he knew about everything that apparently goes on. I am not trying to be some old timer who ruins the fun. I yell louder then most people around me at the games, but there never will be an excuse for harassing the other teams fans at any point of their visit win or lose. The last thing we need is the reputation of being cocky cruel fans who act before they think because they are to drunk to know better. All that does is give any given team more of a reason to beat us, so the rude cocky fans will shut up. Seriously lets have some class and make sure we are good hosts across the board starting with EWU. It makes our wins and losses look better and our school as a whole. Nothing wrong with gettin a little loose if that is your preference on game day but please keep it clean. We have one of the best venues for college football in the nation, lets show it offxnodx
thanks, LETS GO APPS

appfan2008
November 27th, 2007, 07:34 PM
im game... i dont see the problem but i am all about app class...

ab4app
November 27th, 2007, 07:44 PM