PDA

View Full Version : How did you become a fan?

Tilldog40
August 12th, 2005, 06:02 PM
My old man works at NU and took us to the games since I was 2 years old. So I have been an NU fan for Life. How did you others become hard core fans.

Cocky
August 12th, 2005, 06:12 PM
Everybody in my immediate family (that are of age) has at least one degree from JSU.

Plus everyone likes a winner. ( NCs in several sports)

AndrewFU21
August 12th, 2005, 06:20 PM
My Grandad graduated from Duke in the 1940's, and raised his children as Duke fans. My dad did the same, and I grew up going to Duke football and basketball games

Now, I am a student at Furman University. The Paladins are my #1 team, but I still have a soft spot for the Devils I guess.

Hoo-ah
August 12th, 2005, 06:34 PM
Grew-up in Amherst and graduated from Umass. My father (uCON grad, as well my mother) started taking me to Umass games because he respected the program (beat-up on Uconn when he was a student). The Umass players were student teachers in my Junior High and found them to be great role models.

After traveling the world in the Army, living in Virginia has given me the chance to see the team in person again.

Just amazed by the hate from a few UD fans :confused: --Umass rivals are Uconn, Boston College, UNH and Maine.

Hoo-ah
August 12th, 2005, 06:37 PM
Grew-up in Amherst and graduated from Umass. My father (uCON grad, as well my mother) started taking me to Umass games because he respected the program (beat-up on Uconn when he was a student). The Umass players were student teachers in my Junior High and found them to be great role models.

After traveling the world in the Army, living in Virginia has given me the chance to see the team in person again.

Just amazed by the hate from a few UD fans :confused: --Umass rivals (in all sports) are the Uconn's, Boston College's, UNH's and Maine.

blukeys
August 12th, 2005, 06:47 PM