PDA

View Full Version : "Football: The Ivy League Origins of an American Obsession"

HearKyleTait
December 13th, 2016, 12:51 PM
Hey guys,

I'm a voiceover artist and audiobook narrator, and I thought this might be an appropriate place to post my latest work: "Football: The Ivy League Origins of an American Obsession" by Mark F. Bernstein.

http://www.audible.com/pd/History/Football-Audiobook/B01MYPNUSL/ref=a_search_c4_1_1_srTtl?qid=1481652367&sr=1-1

It's a wonderfully thorough look into the earliest days of the game, and how modern football still bears the Ivy imprint.

I hope you'll check it out, and if you'd like to help me promote the audio version on social media and with fellow football fans, I'll gladly provide a free download code in exchange.

Find me on Twitter: @HearKyleTait (http://www.twitter.com/hearkyletait)

ursus arctos horribilis
December 13th, 2016, 03:57 PM
I have looked into this feller a bit before approving this post. Seems on the level and not a narmal spammer so I asked him what he is looking for here.

He has 5 links to give away. He wants a review and some tweets in return for it though. If you are interested in one of the links to a free copy AND you are willing to do what is asked of you in the revies and tweet on the product then reply to the thread here saying "interest".

This does not mean you will get one, it means you will be in the pool.xthumbsupx

ursus arctos horribilis
December 13th, 2016, 05:10 PM
I also work in sports radio for 92.9 the Game in Atlanta, covering Georgia, Georgia Tech, the Atlanta Hawks and Falcons. I also call play-by-play for the Braves double-A affiliate in Mississippi. My sports work can be found at www.HearKyleTait.com

A bit of background on his creds as well.

Go Green
December 13th, 2016, 05:14 PM
I own the hardcover. Highly recommended for anyone interested in football history.

Every bit as good as the Burt Reynolds documentary.

Bucs2016
December 13th, 2016, 05:16 PM