PDA

View Full Version : Montana Football - Question #1

ALPHAGRIZ1
June 9th, 2014, 08:17 AM
Question for fans of teams like NoCo, UNI, Citadel and Chattanooga etc

This coming season will be defined by our OL. Some people have optimism but I would not be one of those people. We don't have the talent or depth on the OL to compete in a decent conference let alone on a national level. Sure we have a great QB and some nice skill players but they won't do anything if our OL doesn't show up and play consistent week in and week out.

the fact we play in a very weak conference will net us a couple wins we wouldn't get elsewhere but that still puts us around the 4-5 loss mark on the season.

So my question is, How do you lie to yourself and convince yourself that you can be better than you actually are?

I have no experience in dealing with teams around .500 and I have a feeling this season I am going to need some tips from MSU fans and others to get me through this.

This isn't smack, this is serious, I am having trouble coping with this fact.

Thank you and God bless

Silenoz
June 9th, 2014, 08:33 AM
Just use the mantra "well wait until basketball season"

Wait, we suck at that too

citdog
June 9th, 2014, 12:32 PM
Alpha when you have had the kind of success that y'all have had it spoils you. The lean years are so few and far between for programs like yours. When we win the SoCon again, for the third time, it will be SO SWEET because it doesn't happen very often. We savor and treasure the good times.

Bison Fan in NW MN
June 9th, 2014, 04:15 PM
If JJ can play at the level he was at in '12, he could carry the offense until the O-Line comes around and gets some game experience....if the O-Line is truely the weak link....xnodx

Griz fans can evaluate the defense.....

Grizcountry420
June 9th, 2014, 04:48 PM