PDA

View Full Version : The Turf

jimbo65
January 4th, 2014, 08:13 PM
Frisco, disco, this turf was no go. Was this a soccer field? Congrats to the Bisons, who deserved the win. They are the best.

That said, why on God's earth would they laud Coach Bohl (spelling), off to the Cowboys.

God bless the fans, looked ike a home game.

Hope my Rams get you next year. Though I think we have a better chance than you.

NoDak 4 Ever
January 4th, 2014, 08:19 PM
The turf was unbelievable. When we got down there we were able to see how big the clods of sod were that were just loose all over. All that was under it was just sand. I'm no turf expert. Is that what it's supposed to be like?

centennial
January 4th, 2014, 08:34 PM
Frisco, disco, this turf was no go. Was this a soccer field? Congrats to the Bisons, who deserved the win. They are the best.

That said, why on God's earth would they laud Coach Bohl (spelling), off to the Cowboys.

Hope my Rams get you next year. Though I think we have a better chance than you.
That is how ESPN works. All FBS>FCS same with NCAA. When NDSU goes and beats K-State it goes against their narrative. They will talk about FBS transfers more than the game it self. Bohl is making a lateral move at best except the money. Even the Fargo metro area is much much better than Laramie. In the coaching carousel money is king.

WWII
January 4th, 2014, 10:18 PM
Turf wasn't like that in the other years in Frisco. Really too bad. Seemed really dry. Maybe the cold spell before the game had an affect.

IBleedYellow
January 4th, 2014, 10:27 PM
The turf was unbelievable. When we got down there we were able to see how big the clods of sod were that were just loose all over. All that was under it was just sand. I'm no turf expert. Is that what it's supposed to be like?

Yes, that's how it was supposed to be, talking about the sand.

Issue is the failed at actually planting the grass soon enough.

Winindy
January 4th, 2014, 10:36 PM
At least it wasn't red.