View Full Version : 2013 MVFC Awards Announced

December 2nd, 2013, 10:10 AM

2013 all-Missouri Valley Football Conference Team
(selected by coaches, sports information directors and media panel)

QB -- Brock Jensen, North Dakota State 6-3 225 Sr. Waupaca (Wis.) Waupaca High
RB -- David Johnson, UNI 6-3 225 Jr. Clinton (Iowa) High
RB -- Zach Zenner, South Dakota State 6-0 220 Jr. Eagan (Minn.) High
FB -- Andrew Grothmann, North Dakota St. 6-1 232 Sr. Hillsboro (N.D.) Hillsboro High
WR -- Jason Schneider, South Dakota State 6-5 220 Jr. Andover (Minn.) High
WR -- Zach Vraa, North Dakota State 6-2 203 Jr. Inver Grove Heights (Minn.) Rosemount High
TE -- MyCole Pruitt, Southern Illinois 6-3 250 Jr. St. Louis (Mo.) Kirkwood High
OL -- Robert Booker, Missouri State 6-3 315 So. Ozark (Mo.) High
OL -- Chris Elkins, Youngstown State 6-4 300 Sr. Beaver Falls (Pa.) High
OL -- Jack Rummells, UNI 6-5 301 Jr. West Branch (Iowa) High
OL -- Billy Turner, North Dakota State 6-6 314 Sr. Shoreview (Minn.) Mounds View High
OL -- Bryan Witzmann, South Dakota State 6-7 305 Sr. Houlton (Wis.) Somerset High
PK -- Tyler Sievertsen, UNI 6-2 185 Sr. Cedar Rapids (Iowa) C.R. Kennedy High

DL -- Ryan Drevlow, North Dakota State 6-4 281 Sr. Gwinner (N.D.) North Sargent High
DL -- Colton Underwood, Illinois State 6-4 255 Sr. Washington (Ill.) High
DL -- Connor Underwood, Indiana State 6-3 230 So. Washington (Ill.) High
DL -- Xavier Williams, UNI 6-4 311 Jr. Grandview (Mo.) High
LB -- R.C. Kilgore, South Dakota State 6-1 225 Sr. Cottage Grove (Minn.) Park High
LB -- Grant Olson, North Dakota State 6-0 228 Sr. Plymouth (Minn.) Wayzata High
LB -- Bryan Presume, Southern Illinois 5-11 229 Sr. Kennesaw (Ga.) North Cobb High / Coffeyville CC
LB -- Tyler Starr, South Dakota 6-5 250 Sr. Little Rock (Iowa) George-Little Rock High
DB -- Colten Heagle, North Dakota State 5-11 202 Jr. Appleton (Wis.) Kimberly High
DB -- Caleb Schaffitzel, Missouri State 6-0 214 Jr. Fair Grove (Mo.) High
DB -- Marcus Williams, North Dakota State 5-11 192 Sr. Minneapolis (Minn.) Hopkins High
DB -- Winston Wright, South Dakota State 5-10 190 Sr. Lee's Summit (Mo.) Blue Springs South High
P -- Nick Liste, Youngstown State 5-10 185 Sr. Niles (Ohio) Niles McKinley High
RS -- Andre Stubbs, Youngstown State 5-7 165 So. Maple Heights (Ohio) High

QB -- Kurt Hess, Youngstown State 6-3 230 Sr. Dayton (Ohio) Chaminade-Julienne High
RB -- Sam Ojuri, North Dakota State 6-0 212 Sr. Barrington (Ill.) High
RB -- Martin Ruiz, Youngstown State 5-11 195 Fr. Tampa (Fla.) Robinson High
FB -- Vince Benedetto, South Dakota State 6-3 260 Sr. Crystal Lake (Ill.) Crystal Lake South High
WR -- Ryan Smith, North Dakota State 5-7 175 Sr. Wahpeton (N.D.) High
WR -- Kevin Vereen, Jr., UNI 6-3 205 So. Waynesville (Mo.) High
TE -- Kevin Vaadeland, North Dakota St. 6-4 245 Sr. Park Rapids (Minn.) Park Rapids Area High
OL -- Josh Aladenoye, Illinois State 6-6 325 Sr. Mesquite (Texas) Oklahoma
OL -- Jimmy Holtschlag, Western Illinois 6-5 300 Sr. Quincy (Ill.) Notre Dame High
OL -- Zack Johnson, North Dakota State 6-4 317 So. Apple Valley (Minn.) Eastview High
OL -- Dan Kruger, UNI 6-5 320 Sr. Wesley (Iowa) West Hancock High
OL -- FN Lutz, Indiana State 6-3 290 Sr. West Lafayette (Ind.) Lafayette Harrison High
PK -- Thomas Kinney, Southern Illinois 5-8 174 Jr. McHenry (Ill.) Johnsburg High / Winona State

DL -- Collin Albrecht, UNI 6-4 255 Sr. Cedar Falls (Iowa) High
DL -- Chase Douglas, South Dakota State 6-3 270 Sr. Brandon (S.D.) Brandon Valley High
DL -- Kyle Emanuel, North Dakota State 6-3 246 Jr. Schuyler (Neb.) Schuyler Central High
DL -- Anthony Grady, Missouri State 6-7 289 Sr. Texarkana (Ark.) Arkansas High
LB -- Nick Canavan, Missouri State 6-0 211 Sr. Norman (Okla.) Norman North High
LB -- Jordan Gacke, UNI 6-2 227 Sr. Rock Rapids (Iowa) Central Lyon High
LB -- Pat Meehan, Illinois State 6-1 220 So. Frankfort (Ill.) Lincoln-Way East High
LB -- Teven Williams, Youngstown State 5-11 215 Jr. Huber Heights (Ohio) Wayne High
DB -- Sybhrian Berry, Missouri State 5-9 174 Sr. Camden (Ark.) Fairview High
DB -- Martinez Davis, Western Illinois 5-10 180 Jr. Madisonville (Ky.) Air Force Prep / North Hopkins
DB -- Makinton Dorleant, UNI 5-11 185 So. Bradenton (Fla.) Lely High / Maryland
DB -- Howard Scarborough, Missouri St. 5-9 171 Sr. Tulsa (Okla.) Union High
P -- Ben LeCompte, North Dakota St. 5-10 200 So. Barrington (Ill.) High
RS -- Ryan Smith, North Dakota State 5-7 175 Sr. Wahpeton (N.D.) High

Honorable Mention

Illinois State: PK Nick Aussieker, DB Dontae McCoy, FB Jordan Neukirch
Indiana State: DL Russell Jones, WR Tanner Riley, DB Mark Sewall
Missouri State: LB Andrew Beisel; OL Zack Cooley, OL Richard Galbierz
North Dakota State: OL Tyler Gimmestad, DL Leevon Perry, DB CJ Smith
UNI: DB Deiondre' Hall, DB Ray Mitchell, WR Chad Owens
South Dakota: LB Auston Johnson, OL Cody O'Neill, TE Tyler Wilhelm
South Dakota State: RS Je Ryan Butler, DL Doug Peete, QB Austin Sumner
Southern Illinois: RS LaSteven McKinney, WR John Lantz, P Austin Pucylowski
Western Illinois: RB J.C. Baker, DL Ryan Demming, LB Kevin Kintzel, RS Antoine Ford
Youngstown State: TE Nate Adams, FB Carson Sharbaugh, DL Kyle Sirl

Professor Chaos
December 2nd, 2013, 10:25 AM
Too bad Gimmestad (OG from NDSU) couldn't have made at least 2nd team. He's a damn fine lineman. Surprised to see Drevlow as first team DL, great accomplishment for the kid from Gwinner, ND (population 750).

NoDak 4 Ever
December 2nd, 2013, 10:28 AM
I'm really glad CJ Smith got a mention. He is going to be a worthy replacement for Williams when he graduates.

December 2nd, 2013, 11:52 AM
Like to seen Littlejohn get a mention as well.

Sent from my LG-E970 using Tapatalk

December 2nd, 2013, 12:07 PM
Like to seen Littlejohn get a mention as well.

Sent from my LG-E970 using Tapatalk

This is a JOKE!! he is easily 2nd team all conference or you could make a case for 1st team...Also Christian Dudzik is not 1st or 2nd team...come on man......