PDA

View Full Version : To All the Montana Fans

AppMan
September 4th, 2013, 04:49 PM
Just returned from your beautiful state. I've been traveling to App games since 1975 and Montana folks are by far the best we've ever encountered. Even while we were on the plane a young lady was giving us tips on what to do and where to eat. From the time we sat down for a burger and shake at Matt's in Butte until we lifted off on the way home we could not have asked for a more enjoyable time. We traveled 1100 miles and everywhere we went people were friendly and hospitable - even in Bozeman!

The game experience was just icing on the cake. People offering us food & drink at every turn and one guy even offered to buy our lunch while standing in line for a hamburger. This was my first trip out west and I now understand the meaning of Big Sky Country. The scenery was magnificent and most of the time breathtaking. Pictures simply do not do it justice. One of the best memories was seeing the entire Milky Way for the first time since I was a kid. It looked like we were standing in a bowl with a sky full of stars from horizon to horizon. Living near a city with lots of lights you tend forget the magnificence of our world.

I am sorry our series of games has come to an end. However, I hope this wasn't my last trip to watch the Griz play.

A heartfelt and sincere thanks to everyone who treated us so kindly. You should be proud of your state, citizens and school.

robsnotes4u
September 4th, 2013, 06:33 PM
That is an awesome post, and growing up in Montana I miss it, especially living in The flatlands of Eastern North Dakota.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

ursus arctos horribilis
September 4th, 2013, 07:25 PM
Thank you AppMan. I had a great time in Boone last year and very glad you had the same experience coming here. I will miss those App/Montana games severely going forward.xthumbsupx

AppStsGr8
September 4th, 2013, 07:26 PM