PDA

View Full Version : Montana @ Oregon, anyone?

UMgrizzlies
May 31st, 2005, 04:51 PM
Last year saw some suprising I-AA upsets. Oregon went 5-6 last year, even with the cream puff PAC 10 conference. What does everone think about an upset in Eugene? There will certianly be a few Griz fans present. I apoligize if this topic has already been posted, Im new to AGS.

griz37
May 31st, 2005, 04:54 PM
I think it will be a lot of fun for Griz fans at the game & that we will be represented w/our crowd, but I am guessing by the 2nd quarter Oregon will start pulling away. Just my guess.

GogrizGo11
June 20th, 2005, 05:37 PM
Last year saw some suprising I-AA upsets. Oregon went 5-6 last year, even with the cream puff PAC 10 conference. What does everone think about an upset in Eugene? There will certianly be a few Griz fans present. I apoligize if this topic has already been posted, Im new to AGS.
we all know that oregon is no usc. with that said the griz have a strong chance of winning. if they stay confident and their defense is great they could take the first game of the season

GO GET EM GRIZ< GIVE US A "W"

DuckDuckGriz
June 20th, 2005, 06:03 PM
While in the student section shall I wear....

Griz t-shirt and Ducks hat

or

Ducks t-shirt Griz hat

or Griz t-shirt Griz hat :D

The Fan
June 20th, 2005, 08:47 PM

The Pac-10 is far from a cream puff. Oregon beat Michigan at home two years ago and they are going to be improved from last year's squad. The Griz don't have a strong chance at winning, they have an outside chance at not getting run out of the state.

eaglefan452
June 20th, 2005, 10:08 PM
Montana may be able to pull off the upset, but I am not betting on it. They will make it a nail biter, I say they keep it to a two touchdown or ten point game.

wkuhillhound
June 20th, 2005, 10:36 PM