PDA

View Full Version : If Colorado goes 1-11 does coach bohl get a call?

LakesBison
October 11th, 2012, 10:10 PM
I'm watching Colorado, they are horrible, hell Colorado St beat them.

I am a believer that coach bohl will stay at NDSU til retirement , good money, king of town, wife is here and son is playing across the river.

But if I'm a buff booster, and I want someone who knows how to beat my rival, well bohl did that.

Reign of Terrier
October 11th, 2012, 10:12 PM
That's actually not that stupid of an idea in my opinion. For what my opinion is worth of course.

LakesBison
October 11th, 2012, 10:23 PM
I heard it in a couple places, so I figured I'd post it so then the local media can steal it from me.

laxVik
October 11th, 2012, 11:02 PM
Wrong or right Colorado would be questioned if they hired a not so known coach considering the amount of name coaches that have been hired in the pac 12 recently.

Vitojr130
October 11th, 2012, 11:02 PM
I'm watching Colorado, they are horrible, hell Colorado St beat them.

I am a believer that coach bohl will stay at NDSU til retirement , good money, king of town, wife is here and son is playing across the river.

But if I'm a buff booster, and I want someone who knows how to beat my rival, well bohl did that.

If you want to go this route, there are 4 other head coaches who have figured out Colorado's biggest rival as well... If Bohl is who he is making himself out to be, it would take a LOT to uproot this guy. You are right, he has good money, good fame, his family is settled in here, etc. etc.... A team as terrible as Colorado would need to pull together a lot of resources to get a Bohl-type coach there...

LakesBison
October 11th, 2012, 11:25 PM
51-17 asu over Colorado. Maybe 3000 fans left in stadium, wow.

Colorado coach embree $725,000
NDSU coach $200,000 + $85,000 with playoff incentives.

Vitojr130
October 11th, 2012, 11:42 PM
51-17 asu over Colorado. Maybe 3000 fans left in stadium, wow.