PDA

View Full Version : GSU

seantaylor
August 12th, 2012, 04:56 AM
Wondering where others think we end up this season. I, a homer by trade, think this is by far the best team in the Monken era. We actually have elite speed at the QB position to take pressure off our other skill guys.

seantaylor
August 12th, 2012, 05:01 AM
A funny intro, though. As GSU fans we have heard how our "liberal, yankee" president has held us back for years, and is hated by all faculty. Irony strikes a blow. Our new president, who finally canned a borderline retard, which I love to death, is catching a ton of heat from the faculty. I have a personal connection to said faculty, and know this is true, but I still give our Prez some cred for firing Sammy. We are always going to be good and revered, especially now Sammy is done.

344Johnson
August 12th, 2012, 05:29 AM
In my opinion, from what I have gathered, Jaybo Shaw was extremely intelligent as far as the option went. Just because a guy is faster doesn't make him a better quarterback as far as the option goes. This is not NCAA '13. Just because a guy is fast, doesn't mean he can make a good read or make a good throw.

Regardless, I expect good things from Georgia Southern. Though for some odd reason, I expect Appy to win the SoCon.

penguinpower
August 12th, 2012, 08:19 AM