PDA

View Full Version : First football game for a 2 year old...Illinois State or Eastern Illinois?

tanagriz
July 10th, 2012, 02:01 PM
We're in the midwest (Chicago) and I don't want to take the kiddo to a Northwestern or UofI game. I'm a Montana grad, but we can't trek out to Missoula for a game due to work schedules. My grandfather played at Eastern Illinois and my parents are both Illinois State grads. So now we're trying to narrow it down to one of those two schools. Any thoughts or suggestions?

The kid LOVES football in any way shape or form. He sees a football and throws his hands up in the air and yells, "Touchdown!" We were throwing a ball at my folks house last weekend and he was throwing it with a spiral and straight armed me a couple of times also. So throw your thoughts out there for me!! I know he's 2 and I know that's awfully young to take him to a game...but I think he'd have so much fun!

MplsBison
July 10th, 2012, 02:40 PM
Bloomington is 135 mi and right off the freeway.

Another option would be Dekalb, only 65 mi and also right off the freeway.

NoDak 4 Ever
July 10th, 2012, 02:45 PM
We're in the midwest (Chicago) and I don't want to take the kiddo to a Northwestern or UofI game. I'm a Montana grad, but we can't trek out to Missoula for a game due to work schedules. My grandfather played at Eastern Illinois and my parents are both Illinois State grads. So now we're trying to narrow it down to one of those two schools. Any thoughts or suggestions?

The kid LOVES football in any way shape or form. He sees a football and throws his hands up in the air and yells, "Touchdown!" We were throwing a ball at my folks house last weekend and he was throwing it with a spiral and straight armed me a couple of times also. So throw your thoughts out there for me!! I know he's 2 and I know that's awfully young to take him to a game...but I think he'd have so much fun!

That depends, how well can he kick? He might be needed at ISUr

tanagriz