PDA

View Full Version : La Salle

BaylorTitan
June 21st, 2006, 09:00 PM
Sorry I'm a 1-AA noob, but why is La Salle's schedule so short? Infractions?

UAalum72
June 21st, 2006, 09:15 PM
http://www.goexplorers.com/sports/football/schedules/

They have 10 games, only 1 short of the I-AA max. Probably no travel budget, or couldn't find another D-III to play.

LeopardFan04
June 21st, 2006, 10:56 PM
Has anyone been there for a game? It's actually the I-AA school closest to my house...I've thought about checking it out on a Lafayette open date or when they have a road trip I'm not going to make...what's it like there?

June 21st, 2006, 11:01 PM
They have 10 games, only 1 short of the I-AA max...That's what I thought too when I read the I-A avatar member's post about "so short."

carney2
June 22nd, 2006, 09:55 AM
'Snot a big deal - at least not at LaSalle. Football and street hockey have about the same priority.

BaylorTitan
June 22nd, 2006, 09:55 AM
Oh ok. In Athlon's Preview they only had thier conference schedule on there and I thought it might have been due to infractions. I guess Athlon was too lazy to go back and try to fill it in correctly.

GannonFan
June 22nd, 2006, 10:26 AM
Has anyone been there for a game? It's actually the I-AA school closest to my house...I've thought about checking it out on a Lafayette open date or when they have a road trip I'm not going to make...what's it like there?

I've driven by it - I don't work far from there and the wife's father still lives in Olney - don't waste your time - going to a game at Widener is more exciting. La Salle is a classic example of a DIII team (if that) masquerading as a IAA team because they also play DI basketball. They do a disservice to the other non-schollies IAA (the Daytons, the San Diego's) who actually put credible sides out there.

Marcus Garvey
June 22nd, 2006, 11:26 AM
What's the over/under on LaSalle dropping the football program?

I'm guessing January 2008.

GannonFan
June 22nd, 2006, 11:29 AM