PDA

View Full Version : Anybody recognize this stadium?

Gordon Shumway
July 29th, 2010, 06:42 PM
And who plays there....xlolx

http://members.cox.net/rupa78/Day%203%20005.JPG

http://members.cox.net/rupa78/Day%203%20006.JPG

Spending the night in Blowing Rock, and just had to run up to Boone. The stadium is amazing. To say I am jealous would be unfair to the ASU folks. As a UNH grad I am am jealous of a lot of high school stadiums in Florida.xlolx

The place is just beautiful.

yorkcountyUNHfan
July 29th, 2010, 06:57 PM
well our tracks are the same color

SideLine Shooter
July 29th, 2010, 06:58 PM
I'm sure all the App fans appreciate the complements. You should really see the inside.

Blowing Rock is a neat little town. I spend about half my time there. It is a great area.

DFW HOYA
July 29th, 2010, 07:47 PM
Cowell Stadium gets its criticism, but it's not in the bottom 10 of I-AA stadia. Could it be better? Sure, but that takes some work at the state level.

NHwildEcat
July 29th, 2010, 10:37 PM
Cowell Stadium gets its criticism, but it's not in the bottom 10 of I-AA stadia. Could it be better? Sure, but that takes some work at the state level.

I have been holding my breath and I am about to pass out...

TheBisonator
July 29th, 2010, 11:07 PM
Nope... It's got a track around it. Can't have a great stadium with a track around it.

:D

wr70beh
July 30th, 2010, 07:29 AM
Nope... It's got a track around it. Can't have a great stadium with a track around it.

:D

The last 5 National Champions currently play in stadiums with tracks around them.

ngineer
July 30th, 2010, 07:48 AM
Overall, impressive. The only problem I'd have is the lower level seats seem to have a very low pitch making it difficult to see people in front, if you have some tall people there. The upper level has a much better pitch for viewing the whole field. Looks like a very picturesque venue, though.

SideLine Shooter
July 30th, 2010, 07:52 AM