PDA

View Full Version : U of North Texas drug problems

UNI Pike
October 28th, 2008, 06:55 PM
HOLY CR4P BATMAN!

15 out of 86 tested were positive, or 17.4%. I do drug testing for a living, and employment related drug tests range at about 5-8%, depending on type of job and location in the country. (Construction & restaurant industries test highest, regulated truck drivers & pilots lowest).

This testing was done at the request of the head coach - congrats to him for taking responsibility. Bad news is the university does not kick someone off until the fourth positive.

Story here (http://rivals.yahoo.com/ncaa/football/news?slug=ap-northtexas-drugtests&prov=ap&type=lgns)

NoCoDanny
October 28th, 2008, 08:15 PM
5 or 6 years ago they were the best program in the Sun Belt and now they are terrible. What a decline... I know how that feels.

Silenoz
October 28th, 2008, 08:30 PM
I'd start hitting drugs if I played for North Texas

PaladinFan
October 28th, 2008, 08:39 PM
Strange. There's really no excuse for being that bad in the state of Texas. Half the high school teams out there could play in the FCS and be competitive.

wkuhillhound
October 28th, 2008, 08:42 PM
Hopefully WKU can help their losing extend this Saturday...... :D

Franks Tanks
October 28th, 2008, 09:06 PM
Strange. There's really no excuse for being that bad in the state of Texas. Half the high school teams out there could play in the FCS and be competitive.

That is so not true. No high school team in the Histroy of the world could compete with a FCS team. The difference between 16-17 years olds and 20-22 year olds is huge. Even the absolute best high school teams still only have a portion of their players go on to D-I. Every kid on the field at a college is obviosuly a D-I caliber player.

BobcatTXST04
October 28th, 2008, 10:35 PM

I don't know why so many Texas teams are so bad. We have some of the best recruits in the country, but few of them choose to stay in state if they can't play for UT.