PDA

View Full Version : Best FCS Conference for

Mane Man
September 2nd, 2008, 09:04 PM
I know you guys have probably battled this out before, but i'm trying to figure out what conference would be the best for The University of North Alabama to consider becoming a member. Obviously it would be in the south, and the logical choice would be the OVC, however, the OVC is not a power conference on a national scale. With Samford moving to the SoCon, and more talks about the top tear GSC teams forming their own FCS conference, I'd be very interested in AGS's posters input. The GSC teams included in talk are:

North Alabama, Valdosta State, Delta State, and West Georgia.

This is for input only. I'm a Newbie on the board, and don't want you guys to kick my @zz over this.

Mane

IndianaAppMan
September 2nd, 2008, 09:19 PM
I know you guys have probably battled this out before, but i'm trying to figure out what conference would be the best for The University of North Alabama to consider becoming a member. Obviously it would be in the south, and the logical choice would be the OVC, however, the OVC is not a power conference on a national scale. With Samford moving to the SoCon, and more talks about the top tear GSC teams forming their own FCS conference, I'd be very interested in AGS's posters input. The GSC teams included in talk are:

This is for input only. I'm a Newbie on the board, and don't want you guys to kick my @zz over this.

Mane

You guys are newbies. If you don't think the OVC is tough enough, you'd be darn likely to change your mind, unless you're another North Dakota State. Besides, with gas prices causing travel costs to grow worse, it would be a great option. The OVC will not continue to lose every year in the playoffs. EKU is still a pretty strong program. Jax State's good as well.