PDA

View Full Version : High School Football

Saint3333
May 8th, 2008, 07:49 AM
As the NCHSAA is making a big deal about ASU-WC playing a game on a Friday and the revenue it would take from there high school gate I'm interested to see how many college football fans go to high school games.

SideLine Shooter
May 8th, 2008, 07:54 AM
As the NCHSAA is making a big deal about ASU-WC playing a game on a Friday and the revenue it would take from there high school gate I'm interested to see how many college football fans go to high school games.

I have been shooting HS football every Friday night for 39 years and then College on Sat. I go to JV on Thurs. also and NFL on Sun. when Panthers are at home. My whole fall schedule is around FOOTBALL. Whether I am shooting it or not. My whole family is the same way. Football is KING.xnodx xnodx xnodx xbowx xbowx xbowx xbowx xbowx xbowx

I do have a life. We just love Football..xthumbsupx xthumbsupx xthumbsupx xthumbsupx xthumbsupx

813Jag
May 8th, 2008, 07:56 AM
I follow my favorite high school team, unless I'm taking a road trip to see Southern. I attend most games including the playoffs.

andy7171
May 8th, 2008, 07:57 AM
I used to coach HS football after my Towson days. Then I moved 40 minutes away from the school and stopped coaching. I went to one or two games a year afterwards to watch my brothers in law play, but the last one graduated in '07, so it's been over a year since attending one. HS football in MD just isn't what it is in PA, and those Southern states.

ngineer
May 8th, 2008, 08:00 AM
Used to go all the time when my kids were in school. Now I only get there 1-2 times/ year

Mountain Panther
May 8th, 2008, 08:05 AM
Remember how "cool" it was as a freshman in college to go back to your high school football game drunk? xnonono2x

"You know what I like about high schools girls? They get older, I stay the same age."
http://buzznet-53.vo.llnwd.net/media-cdn/jj1/headlines/2006/10/matthew-mcconaughey-dazed-and-confused.jpg