PDA

View Full Version : Week-2 Pete's Power Poll

Pete's Weekly
September 15th, 2005, 02:54 PM
The week-2 polls came out yesterday ... both teams and conference polls. You still have time to vote for our games of the week winners/losers.

kmax
September 15th, 2005, 03:28 PM
The week-2 polls came out yesterday ... both teams and conference polls. You still have time to vote for our games of the week winners/losers.
Thanks it's been a tough couple days at work, I needed that laugh.

TexasTerror
September 15th, 2005, 03:33 PM
From Pete:

Get a life. What no "crack" comment this time? Read it or don't ... as if I care? I get emails from losers like you every day & I have been doing this for many years ... so take a number "bub".

GrizzlyEdd
September 15th, 2005, 04:15 PM
Thanks it's been a tough couple days at work, I needed that laugh.

:lmao: Wow, humor and insanity in a football pool... what will someone think of next!!;)

TexasTerror
September 15th, 2005, 04:22 PM
:lmao: Wow, humor and insanity in a football pool... what will someone think of next!!;)

It's not a "pool" or a poll for that matter. It's just "Pistol Pete" doing it. One person. Not a group of people, though he has been doing it for "years" so he has some sort of crazy system worked out...

TigerFan17
September 15th, 2005, 04:31 PM
Any "poll" with us at 39 can't be right. :D

GrizzlyEdd
September 15th, 2005, 04:36 PM
It's not a "pool" or a poll for that matter. It's just "Pistol Pete" doing it. One person. Not a group of people, though he has been doing it for "years" so he has some sort of crazy system worked out...

Oooops... my bad for using the term "pool" was not meant seriously but in jest, as the closeness of the spelling. The "group" insinuation comes from the same attempt at humor... again, my bad! Thought that was evident but that what I get for assuming:rolleyes:

blukeys
September 15th, 2005, 09:04 PM