PDA

View Full Version : Throw back uniforms

appstate38
November 19th, 2007, 03:41 PM
Since everyone is gearing up for a great playoffs. I thought I would lighten things up a bit and see if any of our AGS fans had some picks of some of the old uniforms our respective squads used to wear. Right now I am looking for the uniforms/helmet design the Apps used to have before Coach Moore came to town. So AGS what do ya got!

bench
November 19th, 2007, 03:59 PM
The Helmet Project (http://www.nationalchamps.net/Helmet_Project) has historic helmets for most college and professional teams since the switch from leather. Might not be the source, but the helmets there are the same size and look an awful lot like those on offer as avatars here at AGS. The only problem is theirs are saved as .gifs, so you can't hotlink and use them here as they are, and I'm not technically inclined enough to figure out a way around it.

89Hen
November 19th, 2007, 04:01 PM
Nothing. Delaware hasn't changed uniforms since the day of leather helmets. xthumbsupx

Grizaholic17
November 19th, 2007, 04:03 PM
The griz have far too many "old" jerseys. They get new designs every 2-3 years. I looked pretty hard, and couldn't find an old App St. uniform pic. Sorry.

ERASU2113
November 19th, 2007, 04:03 PM
It's not hard....just save it to your desktop then upload it

ERASU2113
November 19th, 2007, 04:04 PM
The Helmet Project (http://www.nationalchamps.net/Helmet_Project) has historic helmets for most college and professional teams since the switch from leather. Might not be the source, but the helmets there are the same size and look an awful lot like those on offer as avatars here at AGS. The only problem is theirs are saved as .gifs, so you can't hotlink and use them here as they are, and I'm not technically inclined enough to figure out a way around it.

see I got the one used from '60-61 :D

89Hen
November 19th, 2007, 04:08 PM