PDA

View Full Version : Week Four Games of interest

OL FU
September 18th, 2007, 03:29 PM
Alabama A&M versus Grambling St. - - - -I am not a SWAC expert but it looks like the top four teams are the two mentioned, Southern and Alabama ST.

UNI versus Drake - - -Northern Iowa is playing lights out. Will be a good test to see how Drake does against UNI after both teams have a few games under their respective belts.

Delaware versus Towson - Towson has won the last two(?) UD maybe headed for the top ten with a win ( Of course someone above them will have to lose)

Portland State versus San Diego - San Diego's chance to stake a claim on the top 25. Wrong San Diego xoopsx

ASU versus Wofford - Good chance to see if anyone will beat the Mountaineers during the regular season and if Wofford doesn't, Furman and Wofford might be playing for their playoff lives against each other the following week.

I am sure I missed some. Add yours.

ButlerGSU
September 18th, 2007, 03:42 PM
App State and Wofford are on CSS correct? What time is kickoff?

OL FU
September 18th, 2007, 03:43 PM

I believe 3:30 xconfusedx

OL FU
September 18th, 2007, 03:44 PM

Sports South at 3PM

CID1990
September 18th, 2007, 03:45 PM
ASU vs. Wofford will be huge. If Wofford loses, it will be a huge uphill battle to get into the playoffs. If ASU loses, it will open the door for Furman or El Cid for the title if one of them wins out or just loses to ASU. That was the same situation in '92.... we lost to Marshall but still won the conference title because they had lost to Furman or ASU, can't remember which one.

USDFAN_55
September 18th, 2007, 03:49 PM
Portland State versus San Diego - San Diego's chance to stake a claim on the top 25.

This is actually San Diego State. The San Diego you all love to hate has a bye this week. xthumbsupx

GoldandBlack
September 18th, 2007, 03:49 PM