PDA

View Full Version : Kirk Herbstreit calls Appy the "team nobody every heard of"

CSUBUCDAD
September 4th, 2007, 05:27 PM
Damn dude. You gotta be kidding me. He was being interviewed on the App win and who was in bigger trouble of loosing their job after week one Carr or Weis. Man I really respected that dude and his savy til that comment. Oughta piss off the App boys big time. It would me if I was an App player or coach.

Ivytalk
September 4th, 2007, 05:35 PM
Kirk couldn't even spell "Appalachian" without a teleprompter.xrolleyesx

phillyAPP
September 4th, 2007, 05:36 PM
Kirk couldn't even spell "Appalachian" without a teleprompter.xrolleyesx

THANK YOU

He is jealous

Zoo
September 4th, 2007, 05:36 PM
What a complete idiot. I always liked the guy, but that comment wasn't needed at all.

citdog
September 4th, 2007, 05:37 PM
what a douche. they played on YOUR NETWORK last season for the FCS TITLE!

phillyAPP
September 4th, 2007, 05:39 PM
what a douche. they played on YOUR NETWORK last season for the FCS TITLE!

I loveyour clear and direct approach.

Marcus Garvey
September 4th, 2007, 05:45 PM
Damn dude. You gotta be kidding me. He was being interviewed on the App win and who was in bigger trouble of loosing their job after week one Carr or Weis. Man I really respected that dude and his savy til that comment. Oughta piss off the App boys big time. It would me if I was an App player or coach.

Nahh... Herbstreit gets a pass in my book on this one.
While the statement "nobody" ever heard of is is simply not true, his meaning was that the majority of college football fans (i.e., I-A fans who only watch the big games on TV involving BCS teams) had not heard of App. St. 10 years ago in Massachusetts, I worked with a guy who went to App. St. and was the only person in the office who had heard of it prior to meeting him