PDA

View Full Version : Is it okay.......

BrevardMountaineer03
May 24th, 2007, 06:28 PM
Okay, I got a Masters from Appalachian, but live close to Western Carolina and I was thinking about getting my Doctoral Degree......What do AGSers think about getting another degree from a Rival Institution?

BrevardMountaineer03
May 24th, 2007, 06:30 PM
Discuss.....
I won't vote, I'm just curious to see what everyone says....Thanks ya'll

appfan2008
wouldnt do it

BrevardMountaineer03
wouldnt do it

Just Curious, why not?

blueballs
May 24th, 2007, 06:33 PM
Your best interests education and career wise trump any athletic rivalry. You gotta do right by yourself and your family.

BrevardMountaineer03
May 24th, 2007, 06:35 PM
Your best interests education and career wise trump any athletic rivalry. You gotta do right by yourself and your family.

Interesting name.....

Interesting comments, I tend to lean to your thinking, but just want to see what everyone else feels.
Thanks for the input.

th0m
May 24th, 2007, 06:43 PM
Of course you should.

McNeese75
May 24th, 2007, 06:46 PM
Yes. See Blueballs :)

youwouldno
May 24th, 2007, 06:50 PM
Grad school doesn't really effect sports loyalty. It's undergrad that counts. I go to law school at George Mason but I'm not even much a Patriots basketball fan, and they aren't a rival of Furman.

travelinman67
May 24th, 2007, 06:52 PM

Agreed. Depends on the degree of the rivalry, but I really do think you'll sacrifice some of the job/business prospect benefits when dealing with other undergrad alum.

BrevardMountaineer03
May 24th, 2007, 06:52 PM
Grad school doesn't really effect sports loyalty. It's undergrad that counts. I go to law school at George Mason but I'm not even much a Patriots basketball fan, and they aren't a rival of Furman.

Then should my loyalty be to Lenoir-Rhyne (Undergrad), or Appalachian (Grad School)?

NDSUFREAK
May 24th, 2007, 07:13 PM