PDA

View Full Version : Anyone here watch only FCS games?

woffordgrad94
September 9th, 2017, 07:58 PM
And ignore FBS games? I graduated from an FCS school (though they weren't even D-1 when I was a student there) and I do keep up with their games and how their conference foes are doing, but I have to admit (confess?) that I am a bigger watcher of FBS: it is simply a better product and is considered more relevant by more people. I can have more conversations at my jobs on FBS. I can't talk about Wofford football- most people I come into contact with as I travel have never even heard of them. But that's just me- if you go hardcore FCS then more power to you! I'm just curious as to how many from this board actually only concentrate on FCS...I'm not going to judge anybody poorly for it...to each his own!

GodHelpTheBears
September 9th, 2017, 08:00 PM
And ignore FBS games? I graduated from an FCS school (though they weren't even D-1 when I was a student there) and I do keep up with their games and how their conference foes are doing, but I have to admit (confess?) that I am a bigger watcher of FBS: it is simply a better product and is considered more relevant by more people. I can have more conversations at my jobs on FBS. I can't talk about Wofford football- most people I come into contact with as I travel have never even heard of them. But that's just me- if you go hardcore FCS then more power to you! I'm just curious as to how many from this board actually only concentrate on FCS...I'm not going to judge anybody poorly for it...to each his own!

FBS games keep me sane. If I watched nothing but my alma mater's team I would not only hate the sport of football, I would probably hate life itself.

That being said, I have no rooting interests up there.

BisonFan02
September 9th, 2017, 08:05 PM